Loading Events
This event has passed.

The Arc and the National Disability Rights Network 2/13 Webinar: The Census and the Disability Community – Get Ready to be Counted!

On Thursday, February 13 at 2pm ET/ 1pm CT  / 12pm MT / 11am PT / 9am HT, The Arc and the National Disability Rights Network will host a webinar to discuss the 2020 Census and how it relates to the disability community. The webinar will begin with a 2020 Census overview along with a summary of why it matters to people with disabilities. The webinar will also share resources and materials for a successful GOTC effort. Register here.

Description

Please join The Arc and the National Disability Rights Network for a webinar to discuss the 2020 Census and how it relates to the disability community. The webinar will begin with a 2020 Census overview along with a summary of why it matters. The webinar will also share the resources and materials for a successful Get out the Count (GOTC) effort.
Date: February 13, 2020
Time: 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT

Speakers

Erika Hudson, Public Policy Analyst, National Disability Rights Network (NDRN)
Julie Ward, The Arc
The webinar is free to view live or the recording, which will be posted later on the TASC website (www.tascnow.com). 
Please direct questions concerning the webinar to Marcia Baldwin at Marcia.Baldwin@ndrn.org